-OOTD: Day 9-

I sat down yesterday at about 9:00 p.m, stared down at my un-matching pajamas, and realized that I did not have an outfit to blog about. Truth be told, I had on the same pajamas all day. So no, I did not forget to do it, I just had no reason too.

Like I said in my last post, it was time that we got all Christmasy. But, if you walked into my living room right now, you would see a thirsty tree that we got yesterday (welcome to my county where we have not had rain in a really, really long time so even our Christmas trees look dead), and on this tree, are uncolored lights. No ornaments, no burlap that has been so gracefully intertwined, nothing. My mother and I did not want to hang ornaments up yesterday. Me and my brother were supposed to do it today after church, but did it get done? Nope:)

Though our tree is undecorated due to laziness, I did get up this morning and make homemade chocolate chip muffins for my family. Yay me, I was productive! A Sunday morning was probably not the best time for me to make muffins from scratch, for the first time but live life on the edge, right? They actually turned out decent considering I did not have all 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips, I used the wrong amount of baking soda and had to scoop it our of the flour with a medicine cup, and over-baked them. Sunday mornings are hectic enough, but I guess I though that I needed a little more hustle.

My outfit today, I loved. My LBD(little black dress) is from a Chinese website, the cardigan is from a thrift store, my tights are from Walmart, necklace is from Charming Charlie’s, and my bracelets are Alex and Ani. My tights are my absolute favorite part of this outfit because they are like this big statement piece that I love.20161127_220734.jpg

Thank you guys for reading, liking, and commenting (and following if you are really reeling it lol). I hope that all of your days tomorrow are great. Goodbye darlings!:)

Oh! and if you want to keep up with my social media, the links are down belooowwww

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abigailfledford/?hl=en

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AbigailLedford

Pinterest: (I dont know how I did that, but its real cool)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

